Chapter 1.6: The Challenge of Moving on

Last time Pearl got into some shenanigans at work which she instantly regretted. Malia had her child birthday, and Peyton gave birth to another girl Mallory. We had to say goodbye to the founder of the Harwood family Pearl. And Mal and Peyton are expecting their third child.

10-05-16_12-06-25-amPaolo is still collecting sugar skulls. It helps him bury his grief.

10-05-16_12-07-27-amAlexander Goth: “I feel a disturbance in the force.”

No, it’s just Paolo being a creeper.

Paolo: “This is a stick up! GIVE.ME.ALL.OF.THE.SUGAR.SKULLS!”

Alex: “Dude you need to back up. But I will give you one to leave me the F alone!”

Baby Mallory is adored by all.

10-05-16_8-16-47-pmHowever Paolo isn’t easily distracted by sugar skulls or his granddaughters. Paolo waters his beloved wife’s garden with his tears of grief.

10-05-16_8-36-31-pmPaolo needed to get out of the house so he gathered his workout club.

10-05-16_8-37-54-pmPaolo: “Hey there daughter of mine, fancy joining my work out group?”

Garnet: “Dad, why are you talking like a weirdo?”

Paolo: “Why, I have no notion of what you speak of.”

Garnet: *sighs heavily* “Fine if I will join your club if you stop talking like you’re in a bad Dickens play.”

10-05-16_8-41-31-pmMadelyn: “Hey Paolo! I’d like to join your group too! The Grim Reaper working out next to me has given me a new appreciation for healthy living.”

Grim Reaper: “Can’t a guy work out without everybody thinking they’re going to die? I’d just like to go somewhere where people aren’t running away from me in terror.”#GrimProblems.”Although Madelyn are you getting enough to eat cause you’re looking a little skinny.”

10-05-16_8-59-54-pmBack at home it’s Mallory’s birthday!

dfa4d116-df66-4f8b-92a2-1278046cffc2Here she is after a little makeover. I’m so happy that she has her dad’s eye color! She has the insider trait just like her mom.

10-05-16_9-17-17-pmMallory is already getting started on her aspiration.

10-05-16_9-24-24-pmI’m trying to call the aliens just to see what happens but so far no luck. This is the second time I’ve used this thing; maybe third time’s the charm?

10-05-16_9-48-00-pmWe’re getting close guys! Just one more sugar skull!

10-05-16_10-15-45-pmThese two are super adorable! I know I say that about almost all my sims, but what can i say? I’m biased.

10-05-16_10-17-35-pmMallory is getting stuff done while Malia tries to hold it together long enough to make it to the toilet.

Malia: “Hay! Don’t document this part! Do you want me to be ridiculed at school?”

10-05-16_10-18-37-pmWhat’s this? A floating computer can mean only one thing…

10-05-16_10-19-10-pmPearl came for a visit! Our first ghost of the legacy!

Pearl: “Damn straight.”

10-05-16_10-28-08-pmPaolo: *squees with joy* “Oh yay! My favorite person is back!”

Pearl: “I know, I know, you can’t live without me.”

Paolo: “I can’t, I really can’t”

10-05-16_10-32-45-pmPaolo: “Nothing to see here…move along now!”

10-05-16_11-00-26-pmLove is all around. Paolo doesn’t even notice that his daughter-in-law is barely in any clothing at all or that his son is flirting with her. Paolo’s got the post woohoo face going on.

Mal took his lovely wife on a date for one of his aspiration milestones. I forget where he is at the moment but he is close, I think, to completing his aspiration.

10-05-16_11-22-13-pmRight after their date Peyton goes into labor. And like any good husband, Mal, eats chocolate in front of his laboring wife.

10-05-16_11-23-55-pmWelcome Malone into the Harwood family. The first boy this generation.

10-05-16_11-33-04-pmPaolo is having a man to man moment with his grandson.

10-05-16_11-33-33-pmI’m so bad at taking notes, but Peyton has finished her aspiration Leader of the Pack and is now working on Joke Star. She is also working in the entertainment career.

Mallory: “Run away Mr. Triceratop! The T-Rex wants to eat you!”

Mr. Triceratop: “Eeeeep!”

As Mr. Triceratop runs away from the T-Rex he head buts her in his terror piercing poor Mallory in the eye.

Mallory: “Oh! Ow….these horns are way to sharp for children’s toys.”

10-06-16_11-27-44-amGarnet: “Hey dad, how are you doing? I know mom’s death hit you pretty hard.”

Paolo: “Oh well it’s hard not having her here all the time, but ever since she visited me the other night It’s a little easier knowing that a part of her is still out there somewhere.”

Garnet: “Oh dad….mom visited you?”
Paolo: “Well her ghost did….I’m not crazy you know.”
Garnet: “Okay” *not quite sure she believes him*

Just so you know everyone in the Harwood house hold was extremely distraught when Pearl died. Peyton not as much because they didn’t really spend a whole lot of time together. I’m just a bad simmer and didn’t take a whole lot of pictures of the Harwoods grief. 😥

10-06-16_11-35-03-amMal Painted a much better portrait of Peyton so now we can replace that other one.

Mal: “Hey! That other one was a masterpiece! But I do agree this one is much better; look at the colors and how they pop! And this one is another masterpiece!”

I think at this point Mal is a level 10 painter.

10-06-16_11-44-47-amPaolo helps the girls with there homework Mallory first then Malia. And on a side note I really adore Paolo he will have a special place in my heart and I’m going to be really bummed when he goes, probably more so than Pearl is that a bad thing to say?

Paolo: “Yes, yes it is….although It’s good to know I’ll be missed, but I’m still here you know!”

The girls go to the park to work on their aspirations. Mallory I believe is working on her third milestone and just needs to reach level 10 in creativity and draw 5 different drawings.

Malia by the way has completed Rambunctious Scamp and is now working on  Social Butterfly.

10-06-16_12-42-34-pmPeople gathering and new kitchen setup (which I’m going to have to redo cause I’m not 100% happy with.) can only mean one thing….

A PARTY!

Mal’s adult birthday party to be exact and it’s also Malone’s birthday!

It was a lovely party and all the Harwoods came to wish Mal good luck in his full adult years.

10-06-16_1-02-30-pmIt is Malone’s turn for his birthday and he popped out on the bassinet if fairly decent clothes, but they don’t really fit his personality so off to CAS with you!

ae686bff-9a00-4bd5-9db6-297c3b42ec8fAnd here is Mr. Malone. I kind of imagine him to be one of those creative cool kids, but not a douche. And his aspiration actually matches his trait which is always a bonus!

 

the-3-mals-2

Here are our three kiddos for the second generation of the Harwood legacy. And the heir is MALONE! I was hoping for a girl this generation but honestly I would have been happy with either one of them.

So this is where I’ll end for now, I have about a chapter left until I’m all caught up to game play. I haven’t played the Harwoods in like three months so I’m super excited to be almost caught up! 😀

Leave a Reply

