Chapter 2.1: It’s a Legacy After All

Last time we saw the Harwoods, Malia was able to get the final sugar skull for her grandpa’s collection. Mal almost burned down the house trying to transform one of the date rewards, but luckily Paolo and Mal were able to put the fire out. Mal also completed his 2nd aspiration. Malia had her teen birthday. And the fourth and final child of this generation was born.

01-08-17_10-00-51 PM Starting off this chapter is a little house update. I moved the family crypt from outside to the basement, also I put the gym down there as well. I hope to expand the basement to incorporate skill rooms.

01-08-17_10-14-17 PMPaolo is still keeping up with the garden in memory of his beloved Pearl. All the plants are magnificent quality.

01-08-17_10-17-24 PMSince Mal completed his second aspiration he is working on his third aspiration Renaissance Sim. Also I’m not sure I mentioned this the last time but he has a career as a Critic, but he will need to change soon to finish a milestone for his aspiration.

01-10-17_8-07-37 AMEver the social sim Malia went to the park to catch up with her cousins Zoisite (left) and Ruby (right). Zoisite also has the super skinny body type, but she inherited it from her mother Madelyn Hartley.

01-10-17_8-11-33 AM Mallory accompanied her sister to the park to work on her social skills as well, she too caught up with her cousin Zoisite.

Malia made a generous donation to the wishing well in hopes of a romance, but all she received was a flirty moodlet which was wasted because no one eligible showed up at the park 😦

Disappointed Malia went home to cook away her frustrations and Mallory continued to skill.

Paolo: Just keep running, just keep running, la-de-la…

Paolo’s favorite pastime, of course, is exercising. He also loves to hang out with his family.

07-14-17_10-23-09 PMPearl! You came back for a visit!

Pearl: Of course! Can’t keep me away from this little nooboo!

07-14-17_10-23-43 PMPearl: Definitely can’t keep me away from my hunk of a hubby!

Payton: Mallory I appreciate you expressing your creative side, but please don’t make a mess on the lawn.

Mallory: Alright mom. I’ll clean it up.

07-14-17_11-17-43 PMMallory: *Big sigh* This isn’t as much fun.

07-15-17_12-06-17 AMYay my first toddler of sims 4! Malcolm grew up pretty darn cute, and he’s a charmer!

The first few moments of toddler-hood were not fun for this little tyke.

07-15-17_12-16-26 AMMalcolm: Whas dis?

Super cute! Of course I’m 100% biased.

07-15-17_12-16-59 AMMallory: Hey Grandpa! Look, I just set the table.

Paolo: Good job kid. Looks nice.

Mallory: Wait, that’s all…

Paolo: All…what?

Mallory: I don’t know. I thought I’d at least get to stay up later than normal.

Paolo: You just made a mess in the backyard. I think you need to be on good behavior longer than a few hours.

I was one of those people who didn’t really care that they took out toddlers for the sim 4; but now that we have them back I’m super excited, I mean how can you not with this cuteness? Although that might change after a while….

07-15-17_12-36-17 AMMal: Well kid you fumbled on a few key notes and your technique needs work, but you have a solid foundation. I’ll give you a 7 out of 10.

Malone: Ummm….thanks dad…I think.

07-15-17_12-42-07 AMMal: Sorry kid if I was too harsh, but I have to prepare you for critics out in the real world.

Malone: That’s okay dad. If I’m going to be an artist than I need to hear criticism as well as praise.

Mal: How’d you get to be so wise?

Malone: Mom

Mal: That’s….probably true.

07-15-17_12-42-38 AMMallory: Hey guys I’m still here….hangin’….hahah…you get it cause I’m hanging on the monkey bars? Hahahah I crack myself up sometimes.

07-15-17_12-42-56 AMMalia: What do you mean you’re still here? I was mentioned like once this chapter!

Malone aspiration child Malone completed his first child aspiration! Now he’s working on Rambunctious scamp.

07-15-17_12-52-44 AMMalia: Oh, hey Anthony what’s up?

Anthony: Not much just was in the neighborhood. How are you.

Malia: Alright.

Anthony: That’s cool man.

Believe it or not this guy is a teen. ^-^

07-18-17_8-54-10 PMMal: Another masterpiece for the wall.

Yeah…um…no.

Mal: Hey why not?

Just…um…the style is…yeah…no.

I sold this masterpiece cause it creeps me out.

Mal: Zoom! Zip! Weee!

Malcolm: haha again dada!

Mal: Dad needs a little rest. Not as young as I used to be.

07-18-17_9-14-36 PMPaolo hasn’t been out of the house in a while and he wanted to spend some time with his kids.

Be warned a montage ensues.

Paolo had a grand ole’ time. He even won the hacker challenge and he only had a score of 17!

07-18-17_9-49-48 AMThe kitchen got a little face lift. I’m still not sure what to do about the walls though 😦

07-18-17_9-52-30 PMMalia: The llama and the Princess lived happily ever after. Then end!

Malcolm: Again! Again!

Malia: I think it’s bed time kid.

Malia went by the park to complete one of her milestones.

07-18-17_10-13-12 AM Which she did! Now she has to throw 3 parties and earn 3 silver rewards. Good thing there are some birthdays coming up!

07-18-17_10-13-45 PM Meanwhile…

Mal: Dad I hate exercise, you know this!

Paolo: You need to take better care of yourself! At least for your kids.

Mal: *sigh* Fine, but know that it is under EXTREME dislike!

Paolo: Noted.

07-18-17_10-16-08 AMAnthony: See there! It’s an airplane. When I was a kid I use to think they were alien saucers!

Malia: I wish I could meet an alien.

Anthony: Aliens aren’t real.

Malia: Sure they are, my grandma used to work with some.

Anthony: ^-^

Buff ass woman running by! I was so impressed by her muscles that I just had to take a picture or two.

07-18-17_10-17-40 AM Malia and Anthony were so impressed that they had to high-five each other.

07-18-17_10-18-22 PM So Mal has been doing this job for a while now. He’s level 5 in the arts critic career branch.

Mal: This is a bottle. Say bot-tle.

Malcolm: *gasps* I’ts the holiest of items. The nectar of the gods giver of life!

All Mal hears is goo-ga-bur-ble…..

Mal: Well we’ll keep trying.

07-18-17_10-51-32 AM Awe poor little tyke wore himself out.

07-18-17_11-09-56 AMGarnet: Dad, I’m still sad about mom. I don’t know what to do. How do you get up in the morning?

Paolo: It’s hard sometimes, but I know she wouldn’t want me to wallow in despair. It also helps to have my grandchildren to look after and Pearl’s garden. Can’t let her garden go to waste.

07-18-17_11-19-47 AM Party clothes and plenty of people can mean only one thing! PAR-TAY!

It’s Mallory’s birthday. And she too has inherited the super skinny body type.

Mallory_Teen Mallory received the lazy trait like her dear old dad. And the Nerd Brain aspiration. I kept her in green cause it looked so good on her.

A few hours later it’s Peyton’s birthday; which I forgot 😦 cause I’m bad like that.

Malcolm: Mama danse parie!

Payton: Okay kid I like what you’re thinking! But your gramps is better at dancing; maybe you should have him teach you.

Malcolm: No Mama!

As you can see here I updated Mal and Peyton’s room. I’m very pleased with the way it turned out. I’m not sure though that I captured Peyton’s aesthetic; she’s more rocker than glamor but It’s still a work in progress.

07-22-17_3-57-12 PMMalia: What is this mastery of technology?

And I also gave the family a third bathroom. And as you can see it’s one of the already pre made rooms that I just plunked down, cause it’s a bathroom and I’m lazy.

The entryway also got  a little face lift. It was pretty bare before so I repainted the walls and added a little clutter to make the house feel more lived in.

07-22-17_4-13-34 PM It’s party time. And Malia is throwing her brother a birthday bash!

Garnet: Ruby what are you wearing?

Ruby: I thought it was a costume party!

Garnet didn’t look too pleased that her daughter decided to dress up like a Twi”lek to her cousin’s birthday party.

Zoisite came of course and Malia also invited her friend Kristen.

07-22-17_4-49-59 PM

These two hit it off pretty well. Of course she was the only non family member there.

07-22-17_5-05-58 PM Here’s the birthday boy after a bit of a makeover. He received the good trait along with Chief of Mischief as an aspiration; which I think doesn’t suit him at all. But since I randomized traits this is what I get I guess.

I re-randomized the heir since Malcolm was born, but the randomizer still picked Malone as the heir! So nothing has changed.

07-22-17_5-29-40 PMMalone: Hey buddy! Nice to meet ya.

And here’s a taste of what next chapter is probably going to be like. I want to get Malone’s aspiration done as quickly as possible so he can have an aspiration that fits his personality better.

 

Leave a comment